The Beginning of Everything

AE #1: The Beginning of Everything

BLUF: We often try to force things to prove something to the little voice in our heads.

This first issue of AE Weekly is about understanding that waiting for the right moment isn’t procrastination; it’s alignment.

I’ve been putting this off. I’ve felt like I was procrastinating, but guess what? I realized I wasn’t. I was waiting for the right moment.

We often try to force things to prove something to that little voice in our heads. You know the one – it’s literally just made up, yet it drives us nuts. 🤔 It’s like arguing with a fictional character – entertaining but ultimately pointless.

The Spark of a Journey

This first issue of AE Weekly is more than just a newsletter; it’s the start of something meaningful. A space where we can be real, authentic, and unfiltered. This journey isn't just about spiritual growth; it's about embracing the messiness of life and finding beauty in it.

Self-Awareness is Key

Understanding ourselves is like running a business. You’ve got to manage your traumas, memories, core values, personality traits, desires – all of it. It’s an ongoing process of self-reflection and testing, much like renewing certifications in your professional life.

Recently, I had a major realization about my own self-awareness. I noticed my tendency to be dismissive and detached (ugh, right?). But recognizing these traits is the first step toward growth. It’s all about questioning yourself and embracing discomfort as a means of learning.

Personal Reflections: Life in Puerto Rico

Since moving to Puerto Rico, I’ve been juggling what it’s like to be home with my retired husband and two young kids daily while building AE. It's a test of my ego as this isn't my first business, but I’m treating it as such. Balancing being present and being in my alignment zones for my business creation is a daily challenge.

When I "work," it never feels like it. In fact, it gives me meaning and life. It's such an expression of myself that I desire to share. In my personal life, I can be detached or avoidant, and I like to use outlets such as this to show I am human too. Even though I am guided to teach material such as this, and do it quite well, I often teach myself – the spiritual teacher and the human.

I too am here for the human experience. I try to simplify it through my own perspective to shed light on things we often overcomplicate and ways we turn our heads at our own self-accountability.

Next Steps: What’s Coming Up?

1. Personal Stories and Experiences

I’ll be sharing more about my journey and experiences with spiritual self-development. Think of it as story time, but with a purpose.

2. Encouraging Self-Exploration

I want to inspire you to question yourselves and explore your own paths. It’s not always comfortable, but it’s so worth it.

3. Challenging Yourself to Grow

Self-awareness isn’t just a buzzword; it’s a practice. We’ll dive into why it’s crucial to challenge yourself and step out of your comfort zone to truly learn and grow.

JOURNAL QUESTIONS:
What are some traits or behaviors you’ve noticed in yourself that you’d like to understand better?

How can you begin to question and embrace these aspects of yourself?

Summary: Spiritual Self-Development and Continuous Reflection

To wrap it all up, our journey towards self-awareness and growth is like running a business. It requires continuous reflection and management of every aspect of ourselves. By questioning our traits and being open to discomfort, we can learn more about who we are and who we want to be. 🌱

Thank you for being part of this journey with me.

Let’s make this a weekly thing – something reliable, refreshing, and absolutely worth your time.

Until next time,

Danielle

Feel free to hit reply with your thoughts or questions. Let’s keep the conversation going! 🙌

And if you think someone else would benefit from AE Weekly, please share it with them! Let's grow this community together.

🦄Join the AE Collective

If you’re looking for a supportive community focused on genuine self-improvement and spiritual growth, consider joining the AE Collective. It’s a space where we explore, learn, and grow together. Find out more about how to be part of this transformative journey here.

Work 1:1 with Me

For those who seek a more personalized approach, I offer one-on-one sessions tailored to your unique journey. Whether you need guidance, support, or a deeper connection to your spiritual path, I’m here to help. Learn more about working with me here.